Exercise: A list of Pros and Cons

I first decided to bike for 30 minutes.

When I really stopped to think about how many miles that would be… I redefined the goal to something a little more realistic…

I’ve decided to do my first 1 MILE bike ride this afternoon.

Okay – so I’m a little nervous about how this is going to turn out.

I decided to make a pro and con list to help my resolve…

Things against me – Cons:

  1. I hate exercise and love the internet.
  2. Chocolate ice cream might be my best friend – ever.
  3. I’m going to feel really tired and worn out.
  4. Sweating = icky.
  5. I’m getting over a head-cold. *cough – cough* Seriously.

Things for me – Pros:

  1. I do have those super cute workout clothes I don’t get to wear often.
  2. My bike is bright pink and adorable!
  3. This might make for a good photo op.
  4. My husband will enjoy the involvement in something he is into.
  5. It will be nice to be outside in the fresh air.
  6. A mile can’t take too long – can it?
  7. I’ll feel better that I did actually exercise today.
  8. If it is great – I can blog about it.
  9. If it is awful – I can blog about it.

Looks like I’m going to go for a bike ride this afternoon.

5 thoughts on “Exercise: A list of Pros and Cons

Have your say!

