Pumpkin Cheesecake

Doesn’t that just look sinfully delicious?

My kind co-worker brought in a Pumpkin Cheesecake from the Cheesecake factory this morning and I want to partake in eating it!

What is a poor Challah-girl to do!

You see normally I don’t have this dilemma because my co-workers bring in meat laden dishes to share. However, this is different. This is pumpkin! That’s healthy – right?

To really make a decision I’ll need to do a little more research about what exactly I’ll be fighting against. Sure, it looks good – but is it really? In fact, my instincts tell me it looks like it is trying so hard to be good that it is actually evil! But how to be sure?

I dug a little deeper (one internet search) and pulled the nutrition content from Fat Secret’s Website on this seemingly sweet holiday confection. What did I find? This packs a shocking 680 calories per slice!

Now I know why this dish looks too good to be true. Half my daily requirement of calories in one slice – not to mention 405 of those calories are from fat. Not that I’m a calorie-counter type by any means but man – I know I’d feel just awful a few hours from now after my body dropped into that sugar-crash coma!

I’m always feeling like an outsider for my food choices so I’m interested to see what others have to say about their actions in response to this common situation.

Would you give in? Could you resist the temptation? Would you even want to?

Have your say!

